Back to it

Tomorrow, after a half term holiday that I was dreading but turned out to be wonderful, we’re back to school.

I feel like this break has done me a world of good. I’ve relaxed, I’ve spent time in the sun, I’ve enjoyed the company of friends, I’ve swum in the sea.

I’ve pressed the reset button and I feel so much better than I did 10 days ago.

This whole up-and-down thing messes me up so much, though.

When we got back from Wales, there was a letter waiting for me – the psychiatrist’s letter to my GP based on my previous appointment, describing me as severely depressed, unable to keep myself safe.

That was true at the time. But now I feel fine.

I’m honestly the hugest fraud.

Properly severely depressed people surely don’t just get over it after a four-day holiday in Wales.

I don’t know where I am or what’s going on with me.

Leave a comment